Department Structure

The Department of livestock and veterinary Services is a part of the Ministry of Agriculture, Mechanisation and Irrigation Development. It is headed by a Principal Director responsible for 3 divisions namely;

  • Division of Livestock Production and Development
  • Division of Veterinary Services
  • Division of Tsetse Control

The current Principal Director

Dr Unesu Ushewokunze-Obatolu